These bear-y tasty gummies are bursting with fruity raspberry, lemon, and apple flavours (cue mouth-watering goodness!)
We’ve crafted our sour bears from natural and vegan-certified ingredients, with no sugar-added and no sugar alcohols (No sugar alcohols = No nasty laxative effect)
HOW IS FUNDAY SO DAMN TASTY IF YOU DON'T ADD ANY SUGAR?
We don’t use any sugar to make our lollies, we use real food ingredients like tapioca starch and chicory root fibre that actually give a sweet flavour. We then add a touch of the all-natural stevia leaf to balance things out. This means we’re up to 91% less sugar than your average lolly. We also use delicious natural flavours like peach, raspberry, apple and lemon to give our lollies the yum factor!
ARE FUNDAY SWEETS GLUTEN FREE?
Coeliac’s rejoice! FUNDAY is gluten-free guaranteed. All FUNDAY sweets are gluten tested by an independent labratory.
WHY DON'T FUNDAY ADD SUGAR ALCOHOLS TO THEIR LOLLIES?
We believe in using real ingredients to sweeten our lollies such as natural fibres and stevia. Many sugar-free or ‘no sugar added’ brands use sugar alcohols (or polyols) to sweeten their lollies. Some common sugar alcohols are: Maltitol (E965), Sorbitol (E420), Xylitol (E967). When products add sugar alcohols, they sometimes have to state the following: “excess consumption may cause a laxative effect”. That’s because sugar alcohols can be poorly absorbed by our digestive system in certain amounts.
WHAT KIND OF GELATINE DO YOU USE?
Yes they are! All of our gelatine based gummies are made using halal beef gelatine.
Low Carb Haven is a place dedicated to all things keto, low carb, diabetic friendly and sugar-free. We have a store, directory, blog and recipes all at your fingertips! If you don't see your fave products here, please get in touch and let us know!